Active Schools Awards

Falkirk Community Trust is proud to present the 5th Annual Active Schools Awards Ceremony, in which we will celebrate the outstanding sporting talent in Falkirk and reward our hard working schools, volunteers and coaches.

Active Schools play a vital part within Falkirk Community Trust by helping to fulfil our aim to provide a pathway from participation to performance for all young people living in the Falkirk area.

Providing more high quality opportunities to participate in sport within schools is what our Active Schools Team strives towards and our 2015 Awards Ceremony will celebrate all schools, pupils and volunteers who have taken part this past year.

Local businesses in the Falkirk Council area have supported the Ceremony from its first year and we are grateful to their on-going sponsorship.  We are excited to announce that this year, the Ceremony has attracted the support of two new sponsors from the local business community and Falkirk Community Trust are pleased to work in partnership with them to ensure the Awards Ceremony celebrates the achievements in style! 

The sponsored awards are:

Disability Athlete of the Year Award: Sponsor - Tapside

Dance Leader of the Year Award: Sponsor Sisters Boutique

School Sports Coach of the Year Award: Sponsor RJM Sports LTD

Overall Sports Person of the Year Award: Sponsor Xtreme Karting

Active Schools Primary School of the Year Award: Sponsor Sainsburys

Outstanding Contribution to Active Schools Sponsor: Award Kicks For Kids

Active Schools Sports Team of the Year (Primary) Award: Sponsor Frankie & Benny's

Active Schools Sports School of the Year Award: Sponsor J.F Colley

New sponsors

Game Changer Awards: Sponsor RJM Sports LTD

School Sports Team of the Year: Life Fit Wellness

Our 2015 Award Winners are as follows:

Overall Sports Person of The Year       Christopher Wheeler

Game Changer                                       Bo’ness Academy

Active Schools Sports School of the Year Larbert High School

            Adult Volunteer of the Year

1          Graeme Simpson

2          Sam Kemp & Kristie Campbell

3          Daniel Shak

            Pupil Volunteer of the Year

1          Hayley Anderson (Bo’ness Academy)

2          Abbie McCallum (Bo’ness Academy) (joint 2nd) 

2          Katie Dickenson (Graeme High)  (joint 2nd) 

3          Lauren Dickson (Larbert High)

            School Sports Coach of The Year       

1          Anne Smith  

2          Scott McLean           

3          Allan Thomson

            Sports Leader of The Year

1          Jessica Wood

2          Emma Morton

3          Craig Hume 

            Dance Leader of The Year

1          Robyn Carlin

2          Rachel Henderson

3          Jade Denholm

            Junior Sports Person of the Year         

1          Jordyn Smith           

2          Ryan Retson           

3          Peter Linksted         

            Senior Sports Person of The Year       

1          Christopher Wheeler          

2          Hassan Haider        

3          Sophie Ogilvie

            Disability Athlete of the Year

1          Molly Williamson

2          Mairin Savage         

            Young Ambassadors Award for Excellence  

1          Andrew Rattray       

2          Natalie McLeod       

3          Eva Dickson


Published on Monday, 15th June 2015


comments powered by Disqus

Contact us

Falkirk Community Trust
Falkirk Stadium
4 Stadium Way

01324 590900