P5/P6 Falkirk Primary Schools Tennis Championship

Eight months after the first tennis ball was hit in our Primary Schools Championship, we have reached completion. 

The Falkirk District Primary Schools Tennis Championship, one of the biggest annual events for both our own and Tennisscotland’s calendar, saw nearly 2000 pupils receive coaching in school, with the opportunity to play at the local school cluster event and move into further coaching.

A massive 2016 games of Mini Tennis were played across the region, culminating in the last six schools playing in the finals at Falkirk Lawn Tennis Club on Thursday 19th June, overseen and led by the pupils of St Mungo’s HS.


1st place: Comely Park PS (Falkirk Cluster)

2nd place: Wallacestone PS (Braes Cluster)

3rd place: St. Margaret's PS (Graeme Cluster)

The other finalists were:

Bo’ness Public PS (Bo’ness and Grangemouth Cluster)

St Bernadette’s RC (Larbert Cluster)

Head of Muir PS (Denny Cluster) 

Tennisscotland President Ian Conway, and Falkirk Community Trust’s General Manager Neil Brown were on hand to make presentations and commended the standard of play on show.  

For more information on the game, coaching available throughout summer and local clubs please visit http://www.falkirkcommunitytrust.org/sport/

Look out for our new 3 court LTA spec facility at Zetland Park opening later this year, with a full programme of coaching available!

Published on Wednesday, 25th June 2014


comments powered by Disqus

Contact us

Falkirk Community Trust
Falkirk Stadium
4 Stadium Way

01324 590900