Bookbug Rhymetime Sessions

Bookbug Sessions are free, fun and friendly events for babies, toddlers and their families to enjoy together.

Our sessions are suitable for ages 0-3. There's gentle songs for bouncing babies and loads of chances to move for toddlers who've found their feet! There are also stories and probably a few rhymes you'll remember from your own childhood.

Each session lasts around 30 to 45 minutes and is usually weekly. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and they're the perfect chance, not only for you to spend quality time with your wee one, but to meet other mums, dads, grandparents and carers.

Bookbug sessions promote a whole host of emotional, social and educational benefits for your child:

  • Our rhymes involve you making eye-contact or cuddling and tickling your baby, so they’re a lovely way to help you both bond.
  • You'll meet lots of different families and children who are at the same stage as you and your child so they’re great for building confidence, social skills and friendships.
  • Regularly hearing and singing songs and rhymes develops speech and language.
  • Moving to the music helps your child learn about rhythm and improves their listening and motor skills.
  • Find out more about how Bookbug can help your child's development on the Scottish Booktrust website.

Most Bookbug Sessions are weekly, with the exception of Falkirk Library. You can usually just walk into a session, but some libraries require booking as they fill up quickly!

Rhymetime events

A listing of upcoming events
Event Time
Friday, 31st March 2017
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Tuesday, 4th April 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 5th April 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 6th April 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 7th April 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Tuesday, 11th April 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 12th April 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 13th April 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 14th April 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Tuesday, 18th April 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 19th April 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 20th April 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 21st April 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Tuesday, 25th April 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 26th April 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 27th April 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 28th April 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Tuesday, 2nd May 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 4th May 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 5th May 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
10:30
Tuesday, 9th May 2017
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
14:00
Slamannan Library, Slamannan
14:30
Wednesday, 10th May 2017
Meadowbank Library, Polmont
10:15
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Denny Library, Denny
10:30
Thursday, 11th May 2017
Grangemouth Library, Grangemouth
10:30
Friday, 12th May 2017
Falkirk Library, Falkirk
10:30

Contact us

Library Support
Falkirk Library
Hope Street
Falkirk
FK1 5AU

01324 506800
Last updated: 26 January 2017 at 09:49