Storytime

Storytelling is a natural progression from rhythm and song, introducing the exciting world of books. This includes pop-up, lift the flap, noisy and touch and feel books, which are all essential to the child’s development.

Reading to children feeds their imaginations and encourages them to learn.

Libraries run Storytimes, which are ideal for children aged five years and under. See your local library for more information.

Storytime events

A listing of upcoming events
Event Time
Tuesday, 8th January 2019
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Wednesday, 9th January 2019
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
11:00
Friday, 11th January 2019
Denny Library, Denny
11:00
Monday, 14th January 2019
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
14:15
Tuesday, 15th January 2019
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Wednesday, 16th January 2019
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
11:00
Friday, 18th January 2019
Denny Library, Denny
11:00
Monday, 21st January 2019
Bo'ness Library, Bo'ness
14:15
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Larbert Library, Larbert / Stenhousemuir
10:30
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Bonnybridge Library, Bonnybridge
11:00

Contact us

Library Support
Falkirk Library
Hope Street
Falkirk
FK1 5AU

01324 506800
Last updated: 26 April 2016 at 12:14