Bo'ness Recreation Centre

Important information

The swimming pool will be closed at the following dates and times. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Mon 15 & 22 October 11am - 1pm
Sun 7 & 21 October 12.30pm - 2.30pm
Fri 19 October 7pm - 9pm
Saturday 27 October 3pm – 4.45pm
Sun 4 November 9am - 4.45pm
Fri 9 November 7pm - 9pm
Sunday 11 November 11am – 4.45pm
Sat 24 November 1.30pm - 4.45pm
Sun 25 November 12.30pm – 2.30pm
Friday 30 November 7pm – 9pm
Sat 1 December 12 noon - 4.45pm
Sun 2 December 12.30pm - 4.45pm
Sat 8 December 3.00pm – 4.45pm.
Sun 16 & 30 December 12.30pm - 2.30pm
Mon 24 & 31 December 11am - 1pm
Fri 11 January 7 - 9pm

EVENT LANE CLOSURES:
Lane closure every Friday 9.30am - 10.15am
Sat 13 October 1.30pm - 3pm
Sunday 7 October, 14 October, 11 November, 2 December - 10am - 11am
Sat 17 November 1.30pm - 4.45pm

Please note that the Fun Session on 18 November has been cancelled and rescheduled to 25 November 1 - 2pm.
Last updated: 15 October 2018 13:51

Bo'ness Recreation Centre is situated in the historic coastal town of Bo’ness, which is currently undergoing a significant regeneration program. Why not combine your visit to the Hippodrome or the steam railway with a visit to our pool, sports facilities or café.

Bo'ness Recreation Centre offers a 25m, 6 lane swimming pool, with a recently refurbished changing village which offers access to the pool for customers with disabilities. It also offers a full range of sporting facilities with a bustling café which now offers a loyalty card where your 7th hot drink is on us!

Our Bo'ness Gym is located within Bo’ness Recreation Centre and offers the latest cardiovascular machinery and weights which are sure to raise that heart rate!

So whether it’s swimming, football or just relaxing with a coffee there’s something for everyone at Bo’ness Recreation Centre! Come and visit us today.


Today's classes & activities

A listing of available activities and classes
Activity From arrow icon Until
Sunday
09:00arrow icon15:00
09:00arrow icon16:45
subject to fortnightly fun session
09:00arrow icon15:00
Fortnightly from 6 May
13:00arrow icon14:00
15:00arrow icon16:45

Downloads

Book our facilities

01506 778510

Opening hours

Currently closed
Monday 07:00 22:00
Tuesday 07:00 22:00
Wednesday 07:00 22:00
Thursday 07:00 22:00
Friday 07:00 22:00
Saturday 09:00 17:00
Sunday 09:00 17:00
Building closes 30 minutes after last session times.

Contact us

Bo'ness Recreation Centre
Gauze Road
Bo'ness
EH51 9QB

01506 778510
Last updated: 09 May 2018 at 10:22