Falkirk Library

Important information

From Monday 8th December, our Libraries are moving to a new computer system; for approx. 2 weeks some Library services will be unavailable. We apologise for this inconvenience and hope to be back to normal as soon as possible.

FESTIVE OPENING HOURS
Wed 24 Dec: 10:00-13:00
Thurs 25 Dec: CLOSED
Fri 26 Dec: CLOSED
Sat 27 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Sun 28 Dec: CLOSED
Mon 29 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Tues 30 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Wed 31 Dec: 10:00-13:00
Thurs 1 Jan: CLOSED
Fri 2 Jan: CLOSED
Sat 3 Jan: 10:00-15:00
Last updated: 25 November 2014 11:33

Anyone who lives, works or studies in the Falkirk area may join Falkirk library. Books, music, DVDs and other items are available for loan.

This library also provides free high speed internet access and has a wireless computer network.

Parking at Falkirk Library

Parking is unavailable at Falkirk Library itself, however our 'Park Free After 3' scheme provides free car parking in Falkirk Council's Pay and Display car parks after 3pm daily.

Nearby Council car parks are located in Meeks Road, Garrison Place and Melville Street.

Events

Dec
09
Tuesday at 14:00
Falkirk Library
Dec
12
Friday at 10:30
Falkirk Library
Dec
19
Friday at 10:30
Falkirk Library

What's available

  • Books for adults and children, newspapers and magazines
  • CDs and DVDs
  • Children's storytimes and activities
  • Baby and toddler sessions
  • Audio books for adults and children
  • Free internet access and WiFi
  • Computer courses
  • Photocopier
  • Reference library
  • Local history collection
  • School class visits (on request)
  • Adult reading groups
  • Talks and events

Library catalogue

Opening hours

Currently closed
Monday 10:00 20:00
Tuesday 10:00 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 16:00
Thursday 10:00 20:00
Friday 10:00 17:00
Saturday 10:00 15:00

Contact us

Falkirk Library
Hope Street
Falkirk
FK1 5AU

01324 503605
Last updated: 11 June 2014 at 14:33