Grangemouth Library

Important information

From Monday 8th December, our Libraries are moving to a new computer system; for approx. 2 weeks some Library services will be unavailable. We apologise for this inconvenience and hope to be back to normal as soon as possible.

FESTIVE OPENING HOURS
Wed 24 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Thurs 25 Dec: CLOSED
Fri 26 Dec: CLOSED
Sat 27 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Sun 28 Dec: CLOSED
Mon 29 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Tues 30 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Wed 31 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Thurs 1 Jan: CLOSED
Fri 2 Jan: CLOSED
Sat 3 Jan: 10:00-15:00
Last updated: 01 December 2014 13:23

Anyone who lives, works or studies in the Falkirk area may join Grangemouth library. Books, music, DVDs and other items are available for loan.

This library also provides free high speed internet access and has a wireless computer network.

Events

Dec
22
Monday at 10:30
Grangemouth Library

What's available

  • Books for adults and children, newspapers and magazines
  • CDs and DVDs and CD-ROMs
  • Children's storytimes and activities
  • Baby and toddler sessions
  • Audio books for adults and children
  • Local History
  • Free internet access and WiFi
  • Computer courses
  • Photocopier
  • Reference library
  • School class visits (on request)
  • Talks and events
  • Adult reading group

Library catalogue

Opening hours

Monday 10:00 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 20:00
Wednesday 10:00 16:00
Thursday 10:00 20:00
Friday 10:00 17:00
Saturday 10:00 15:00

Contact us

Grangemouth Library
Bo'ness Road
Grangemouth
FK3 8AG

01324 504690
Last updated: 18 February 2013 at 17:21