Larbert Library

Important information

From Monday 8th December, our Libraries are moving to a new computer system; for approx. 2 weeks some Library services will be unavailable. We apologise for this inconvenience and hope to be back to normal as soon as possible.

FESTIVE OPENING HOURS
Wed 24 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Thurs 25 Dec: CLOSED
Fri 26 Dec: CLOSED
Sat 27 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Sun 28 Dec: CLOSED
Mon 29 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Tues 30 Dec: 10:00-17:00
Wed 31 Dec: 10:00-15:00
Thurs 1 Jan: CLOSED
Fri 2 Jan: CLOSED
Sat 3 Jan: 10:00-15:00
Last updated: 01 December 2014 12:01

Anyone who lives, works or studies in the Falkirk area may join Larbert library. Books, music, DVDs and other items are available for loan.

This library also provides free high speed internet access and has a wireless computer network.

Events

Dec
20
Saturday at 10:30
Larbert Library
Jan
06
Tuesday at 10:30
Larbert Library
Jan
08
Thursday at 16:00
Larbert Library
Jan
09
Friday at 10:30
Larbert Library
Jan
10
Saturday at 10:30
Larbert Library

What's available

  • Books for adults and children, newspapers and magazines
  • CDs and DVDs
  • Children's storytimes and activities
  • Baby and toddler sessions
  • Audio books for adults and children
  • Free internet access and WiFi
  • Computer courses
  • Photocopier
  • Class visits on request
  • Room hire available
  • Adult Reading group
  • Talks and events

Library catalogue

Opening hours

Currently open
Monday 10:00 20:00
Tuesday 10:00 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 16:00
Thursday 10:00 20:00
Friday 10:00 17:00
Saturday 10:00 15:00

Contact us

Larbert Library
22 Hallam Road
Stenhousemuir
FK5 3JX

01324 503590
Last updated: 18 February 2013 at 17:21