Bookbug Learning Pre-school

Bookbug

  • Tuesday, 24 Sep at 14:00 PM
Ages 0+ Cost: Free
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Guide Dogs Welcome

Bookbug Sessions are weekly, free, fun and friendly events for babies, toddlers and their families to enjoy together.Our sessions are suitable for ages 0+.

There's gentle songs for bouncing babies and loads of chances to move for toddlers who've found their feet! There are also stories and probably a few rhymes you'll remember from your own childhood.

There is a weekly Bookbug session in every library in Falkirk area. Sessions last around 30 to 45 minutes.The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and they're the perfect chance for you to spend quality time with your wee one and meet other mums, dads, grandparents and carers.

Booking
With the exception of Denny and Larbert libraries, all library Bookbug sessions are drop-in and unticketed. To book a place on a session at Denny or Larbert please get in touch with the libraries:

Denny01324 504242
Larbert01324 503590

Dates & Times

Tuesday, 24 Sep at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 24 Sep at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 25 Sep at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 25 Sep at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 25 Sep at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 26 Sep at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 27 Sep at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 27 Sep at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 01 Oct at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 01 Oct at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 02 Oct at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 02 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 02 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 03 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 04 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 04 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 08 Oct at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 08 Oct at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 09 Oct at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 09 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 09 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 10 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 11 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 11 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 15 Oct at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 15 Oct at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 16 Oct at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 16 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 16 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 17 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 18 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 18 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 22 Oct at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 22 Oct at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 23 Oct at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 23 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 23 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 24 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 25 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 25 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 29 Oct at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 29 Oct at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 30 Oct at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 30 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 30 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 31 Oct at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 01 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 01 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 05 Nov at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 05 Nov at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 06 Nov at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 06 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 06 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 07 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 08 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 08 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 12 Nov at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 12 Nov at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 13 Nov at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 13 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 13 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 14 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 15 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 15 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 19 Nov at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 19 Nov at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 20 Nov at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 20 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 20 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 21 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 22 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 22 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 26 Nov at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 26 Nov at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 27 Nov at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 27 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 27 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 28 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 29 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 29 Nov at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 03 Dec at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 03 Dec at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 04 Dec at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 04 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 04 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 05 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 06 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 06 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 10 Dec at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 10 Dec at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 11 Dec at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 11 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 11 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 12 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 13 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 13 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 17 Dec at 14:00 PM to 14:45 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 17 Dec at 14:30 PM to 15:15 PM Slamannan Library
Wednesday, 18 Dec at 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 18 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Larbert Library
Wednesday, 18 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Denny Library
Thursday, 19 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 20 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Falkirk Library
Friday, 20 Dec at 10:30 AM to 11:15 AM Bo'ness Library

More Like This

Sign Up

Create a MyFCT account to save upcoming events and classes, and get recommendations tailored for you.

Sign up via Email or Sign up with Google

Already have an account? Log in

Back

About You

Enter your basic account information below. You'll use this to sign-in in future and on different devices.

Almost there!

Let us know your interests to get started on recommendations, and receive our top picks via email. Email preferences can be tailored in your account dashboard.

Keep me updated about the following:

Skip this step

Welcome to MyFCT!

You're all set! You can now use the heart icon to save events and classes to remember for later. Use the heart icon in the header to access your MyFCT account.

Go to My FCT Back to browsing

Sign In

Please sign-in to see your saved events and recommendations.

Sign in via Email or Sign in with Google

No account? No problem! Get started

Back

Sign in to My FCT

Please enter your email address and password.

Share this

Page added!

has been added to your preferences.

Page removed!

has been removed off your preferences.

Welcome to Falkirk Art's Checkout

This is your basket area and allows you to add film, event and theater bookings and then checkout and pay all in one place. 

New Customer?
Welcome - simply create your account today.

Existing Customer?
Great - simply browse through our range of items and add them to your basket.

Back

Forgot Your Password ?

No problem! If you've already registered with us, simply enter your email address and we'll email you a brand new one.

Once you've pressed, "SEND PASSWORD" check your email, copy and paste the details the next time you sign in.