Libraries Learning

Reading Group

  • Monday, 20 Jan 20 at 18:30 PM
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Guide Dogs Welcome

The Hurricane Book Club is back for 2020! The Twitter and library-based club meets three time this year, starting in February. Find out more.

 

About Library reading groups
Would you like to share your love of reading with others? In our reading groups we read a different book each month and then discuss it in a friendly, welcoming session. It's a great chance to meet new people - and meet books you might never have considered!

We have book groups that cater to people who prefer to read in different print sizes and in formats, such as audio.

 

Reading Group meeting dates
Reading Groups usually meet in the following patterns, but these can vary so please check the dates at the bottom. Please contact the library first before going along for the first time as many are full, with a waiting list.  

Bonnybridge: Monday, 2pm 

Bo'ness: First Wednesday, 2pm & First Thursday, 6.30pm

Denny: Last Friday, 1.30pm

Falkirk: First Monday 6.30pm (spaces available)

Grangemouth: Last Tuesday, 6.30pm

Larbert: Third Monday, 6.30pm (spaces available)

Meadowbank: First Tuesday, 2pm & First Thursday 6.30pm

Slamannan: Last Friday, 2pm (spaces available)

 

Audio Book Club at Forth Valley Sensory Centre
The Audio Book Club meets on the third Tuesday of the month at the Forth Valley Sensory Centre. Members are issued books on usb memory sticks. If you require more information please contact Lynne at Larbert Library on 01324 503590 or email libraries@falkirkcommunitytrust.org.

Accessible reading group at Leishman Tower Club Room
This group is aimed at residents of the Callendar Flats and Home Library users. It is totally accessible, with books in a variety of formats such as audio, large print and ordinary print. The group meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 2pm. For more information contact Naomi at Falkirk Library on 01324 506800 or email libraries@falkirkcommunitytrust.org.

Back to Libraries' activities

Dates & Times

Monday, 20 Jan 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Larbert Library
Tuesday, 21 Jan 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:07 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 24 Jan 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 27 Jan 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 28 Jan 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 31 Jan 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Monday, 03 Feb 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 04 Feb 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 04 Feb 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Wednesday, 05 Feb 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 06 Feb 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 06 Feb 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 18 Feb 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:07 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Tuesday, 25 Feb 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 28 Feb 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 28 Feb 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 02 Mar 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 03 Mar 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 03 Mar 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Wednesday, 04 Mar 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 05 Mar 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 05 Mar 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 17 Mar 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:07 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 27 Mar 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Friday, 27 Mar 20 - Friday, 27 Dec 19 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Monday, 30 Mar 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 31 Mar 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Wednesday, 01 Apr 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 02 Apr 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 02 Apr 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 06 Apr 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 07 Apr 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 07 Apr 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 21 Apr 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:07 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 24 Apr 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 24 Apr 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 27 Apr 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 28 Apr 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Monday, 04 May 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 05 May 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 05 May 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 06 May 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 07 May 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 07 May 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 19 May 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Monday, 25 May 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 26 May 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 29 May 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 29 May 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 01 Jun 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 02 Jun 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 03 Jun 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 04 Jun 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 04 Jun 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 09 Jun 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 16 Jun 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 26 Jun 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 26 Jun 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 29 Jun 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 30 Jun 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Wednesday, 01 Jul 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 02 Jul 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Monday, 06 Jul 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 07 Jul 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 07 Jul 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Thursday, 09 Jul 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 27 Jul 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 28 Jul 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 31 Jul 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 31 Jul 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 03 Aug 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 04 Aug 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 04 Aug 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 05 Aug 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 06 Aug 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 06 Aug 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 25 Aug 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 28 Aug 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 28 Aug 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 31 Aug 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Monday, 31 Aug 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 01 Sep 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 01 Sep 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Wednesday, 02 Sep 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 03 Sep 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 03 Sep 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 15 Sep 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 25 Sep 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 25 Sep 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 28 Sep 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Thursday, 01 Oct 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 01 Oct 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 05 Oct 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 06 Oct 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 06 Oct 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Wednesday, 07 Oct 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Tuesday, 20 Oct 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Monday, 26 Oct 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 27 Oct 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 30 Oct 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 30 Oct 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 02 Nov 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 03 Nov 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 03 Nov 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 04 Nov 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 05 Nov 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 05 Nov 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Tuesday, 17 Nov 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Tuesday, 24 Nov 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Grangemouth Library
Friday, 27 Nov 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 27 Nov 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 30 Nov 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library
Tuesday, 01 Dec 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Meadowbank Library
Wednesday, 02 Dec 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 03 Dec 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Bo'ness Library
Thursday, 03 Dec 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Meadowbank Library
Monday, 07 Dec 20 at 18:30 PM to 19:30 PM Falkirk Library
Tuesday, 08 Dec 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Leishman Tower Club Room
Tuesday, 15 Dec 20 at 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM Forth Valley Sensory Centre (FVSC)
Friday, 18 Dec 20 at 13:30 PM to 14:30 PM Denny Library
Friday, 18 Dec 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Slamannan Library
Monday, 21 Dec 20 at 14:00 PM to 15:00 PM Bonnybridge Library

More Like This

Sign Up

Create a MyFCT account to save upcoming events and classes, and get recommendations tailored for you.

Sign up via Email or Sign up with Google

Already have an account? Log in

Back

About You

Enter your basic account information below. You'll use this to sign-in in future and on different devices.

Almost there!

Let us know your interests to get started on recommendations, and receive our top picks via email. Email preferences can be tailored in your account dashboard.

Keep me updated about the following:

Skip this step

Welcome to MyFCT!

You're all set! You can now use the heart icon to save events and classes to remember for later. Use the heart icon in the header to access your MyFCT account.

Go to My FCT Back to browsing

Sign In

Please sign-in to see your saved events and recommendations.

Sign in via Email or Sign in with Google

No account? No problem! Get started

Back

Sign in to My FCT

Please enter your email address and password.

Share this

Page added!

has been added to your preferences.

Page removed!

has been removed off your preferences.

Welcome to Falkirk Art's Checkout

This is your basket area and allows you to add film, event and theater bookings and then checkout and pay all in one place. 

New Customer?
Welcome - simply create your account today.

Existing Customer?
Great - simply browse through our range of items and add them to your basket.

Back

Forgot Your Password ?

No problem! If you've already registered with us, simply enter your email address and we'll email you a brand new one.

Once you've pressed, "SEND PASSWORD" check your email, copy and paste the details the next time you sign in.