Arts

Voyage to Antarctica

  • Wednesday, 20 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Guide Dogs Welcome
  • Cafe

Voyage to Antarctica photographs by Frank Owens.

Long fascinated by the exploits of early polar pioneers such as British explorers Scott and Shackleton,  Frank had already made a number of trips above the Arctic Circle when,  in late 2015,  he achieved his ultimate goal of setting foot on the  “White Continent’  of Antarctica.

This exhibition of photographs conveys some of the wonders of that continent recording a journey that began in Southern Argentina,  visiting the Falkland Islands and the sub Antarctic island of South Georgia before arriving at the Antarctic Peninsula.

Memories of majestic snow-capped peaks,  on South Georgia and in Antarctica,  will remain with Frank forever but it was the abundance and variety of wildlife that had the greatest impact. 

Frank has deep concerns over global warming and the pollution of our oceans so these photographs portray the wildlife and landscape of a phenomenon of our planet and illustrate it’s natural value to us all. 

Opening times may vary. Please call 01324 506177 prior to visiting.

Dates & Times

Wednesday, 20 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 21 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 22 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 23 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 24 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 25 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 26 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 27 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 28 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 29 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 30 Nov 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 01 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 02 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 03 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 04 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 05 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 06 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 07 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 08 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 09 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 10 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 11 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 12 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 13 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 14 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 15 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 16 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 17 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 18 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 19 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 20 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 21 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 22 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 23 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 24 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 25 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 26 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 27 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 28 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 29 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 30 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 31 Dec 19 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 01 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 02 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 03 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 04 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 05 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 06 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 07 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 08 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 09 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 10 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 11 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 12 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 13 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 14 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 15 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 16 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 17 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 18 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 19 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 20 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 21 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 22 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Thursday, 23 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Friday, 24 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Saturday, 25 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Sunday, 26 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Monday, 27 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Tuesday, 28 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH
Wednesday, 29 Jan 20 at 11:00 AM to 17:00 PM FTH

More Like This

Sign Up

Create a MyFCT account to save upcoming events and classes, and get recommendations tailored for you.

Sign up via Email or Sign up with Google

Already have an account? Log in

Back

About You

Enter your basic account information below. You'll use this to sign-in in future and on different devices.

Almost there!

Let us know your interests to get started on recommendations, and receive our top picks via email. Email preferences can be tailored in your account dashboard.

Keep me updated about the following:

Skip this step

Welcome to MyFCT!

You're all set! You can now use the heart icon to save events and classes to remember for later. Use the heart icon in the header to access your MyFCT account.

Go to My FCT Back to browsing

Sign In

Please sign-in to see your saved events and recommendations.

Sign in via Email or Sign in with Google

No account? No problem! Get started

Back

Sign in to My FCT

Please enter your email address and password.

Share this

Page added!

has been added to your preferences.

Page removed!

has been removed off your preferences.

Welcome to Falkirk Art's Checkout

This is your basket area and allows you to add film, event and theater bookings and then checkout and pay all in one place. 

New Customer?
Welcome - simply create your account today.

Existing Customer?
Great - simply browse through our range of items and add them to your basket.

Back

Forgot Your Password ?

No problem! If you've already registered with us, simply enter your email address and we'll email you a brand new one.

Once you've pressed, "SEND PASSWORD" check your email, copy and paste the details the next time you sign in.